Before performing a factory reset on your phone, we would recommend backing up to ensure no data or downloads are lost.
Back up to PC / External Storage
1. Connect your device to a PC or an external drive using a USB cable.
2. On your B40, select File Transfer.
3. You will now be able to access your phone's folders on your PC.
4. Select the files you would like to save and store on your PC or external drive. Those can then be transferred back to your phone after the factory reset is complete.